Why is the dislike button needed?

Have you seen videos on YouTube lately…. They have this red “dislike” bar. But is it needed? I don’t think it is, but I have a alternate solution for the like and dislike button!

Baby, Justin Bieber
When Justin Bieber made a song called “Baby” it was the most watched video on YouTube then gangnam style was most watched, but Baby was the most disliked video on YouTube. Now I don’t feel the need to dislike the video, he’s expressing what he thinks is good, but how would you like it if you made a song and it had 2 likes and 98 dislikes. You would feel horrible, you wouldn’t want to do it again. But not only are dislikes bad, the comments are worser. Their so bad I can’t tell you on RevInfinite.

But if you make YouTube videos about your hobby or your favorite thing to do… Wouldn’t you just hate it if someone disliked it. I don’t think it’s fair on Justin Bieber and his fans to suffer people’s comment.

I think that the button should be removed. Is their a need for like or dislikes? I know their is a disable rating for this video button, but is it needed? I think that they leave the option of disable ratings, but maybe you could put poll on YouTube. For example, Did you enjoy the series? Then that could click yes or no. You can also pick the colour! I think this can make the viewer happy, it will make the YouTube created happier.

I think that this is a good way of youtubers of communicating to their viewers, but in a never before scene.
@RevInfinite

Leave a comment